Abo

ut

Us

SMNGA

SMNG A is an architecture, planning and interior architecture firm with more than 40 years of continuous operation in the Chicago area. The firm is owned, managed and staffed by architects and designers with particular and extensive experience in the design and planning of both new and existing buildings.

The firm has provided professional services in a broad range of projects for both private and public sector clients including many community based not-for-profit organizations. Our value-oriented practice approaches all projects individually based on the specific project needs, preferences, and budget constraints of our clients.

Projects undertaken by the firm vary widely in size and scope. Our services include needs assessment and facility programming, site analysis and planning, building design, and construction administration services for single and multi-family residential developments, health care, child day care, educational and judicial facilities. The diversity of our practice is united by an overarching commitment to attentive client service, imaginative design and high professional standards.

The diversity of our practice is united by an overarching commitment to attentive client service, imaginative design and high professional standards.

SMNG A Ltd. is a professional corporation registered in the State of Illinois. Principals and corporate officers of the firm are Kenneth Schroeder, Jack Murchie, and Todd Niemiec. The office currently employs 9 personnel, 8 of whom have degrees in architecture, 5 of whom are licensed to practice architecture in the State of Illinois, 2 are licensed in Indiana, Michigan and Wisconsin, 1 licensed in New York, 1 licensed in California and 2 of whom are LEED accredited professionals. The SMNG A office is located at 943 West Superior Street, Chicago, Illinois.

Todd Niemiec

Principal 
312.829.3355 ext 231
tniemiec@smng-arch.com 

Download Resume (51.49 KB)
Ken

Kenneth Schroeder

Principal 
312.829.3355 ext 223 
kschroeder@smng-arch.com 

Jack Murchie

Principal 
312.829.3355 ext 222 
jmurchie@smng-arch.com 

Download Resume (54.05 KB)
Molly

Molly Kinsella

Associate 
312.829.3355 ext 233 
mkinsella@smng-arch.com 

Download Resume (50.89 KB)
Che

Chey Hsiao Taylor

Associate 
312.829.3355 ext 237 
chsiao@smng-arch.com 

Download Resume (80.55 KB)
Lisa

Lisa Vecchiotti

Office Manager 
312.829.3355 ext 221 
lvecchiotti@smng-arch.com 

Download Resume (48.46 KB)
Tim

Tim Burd

312.829.3355 ext 227 
tburd@smng-arch.com

Download Resume (48.75 KB)
Rafal

Rafal Stawarz

312.829.3355 ext 226 
rstawarz@smng-arch.com

Download Resume (69.24 KB)

Eveliz Vega-Parleir

312.829.3355 ext 241
evega@smng-arch.com

Download Resume (47.91 KB)